Whitman State Series Quarters 1999-2009 Collector Map - Botanical Edition

$12.99 $11.99


On December 1, 1997, President Bill Clinton signed the 50 States Commemorative Coin Program Act. This called for new designs on the quarter dollar, to honor each of the nation’s states. For ten years five different quarters were released annually, in the order in which the states joined the Union. At the ending of the U.S. Mint 50 State Quarters Program a new series of quarter dollar reverse designs was authorized to recognize the District of Columbia and the five U.S. territories: the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.

The Whitman Botanical Edition Map features each State's Flower in vivid colors. The reverse side of the Botanical Edition includes facts about each state quarter design.

The folded size is 15½" x 12 3/4" x 3/8